Salvation

Confusion suffocates me. An ocean flooded with crude oil. Light is fading drowned out by darkness. My body writhes and contorts gasping for breath desperately searching for air. I have been forsaken left to wade until my strength fails me. I am weak. Feeble. Naked. Even if rescued my lungs will be scarred and skin stained by tar. I have smeared myself in sins and abandoned myself. Why do I find myself softly carried away from damnation? How is it you see my decrepit state and call me beautiful? How is it that my grave clothes are so easily tossed aside? I have been set among the stars seated beside the son. Burned by righteousness and clothed in bright light. I went to drown only to find no ocean willing to take me. Spat out upon the shore I ran to the lakes yet they refused to let me sink and the rivers fled from me faster then I could ever run. I was a dying man gifted eternal life and no matter my attempts I am unable to deny such a gift.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started