Benches

There is something deeply beautiful about a well placed bench. When you’re exhausted, or just ready to rest they are available. There in the shade is a bench seemingly made for you. Experiences and moments like this are one of life’s deepest enjoyments. Sitting down in the shade as the cool wind softly blows against my skin. Leaning back onto a bench chilled to the touch by the nearby water. Benches are never one’s final destination ,they are instead a resting place that exists between where we are going and where we are coming. Their majesty is not rooted in their beauty or location but instead ready availability.

Nothing matters as I sit here on this bench fighting the urge to make it through another day. Some moment will come when I know it’s time to leave. and there shall be no sadness in my departure because I soon shall be back to enjoying the company of another bench.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started