Steady

Laying down I at last surrendered to the exhaustion that has plagued me. The heat from the sun somehow takes away my pain and my mind wanders no longer weighed down. How can I feel the ground beneath me yet struggle to stay grounded? Weightlessness washes over me and I the line of waking blurs. Where do my dreams begin and reality end? Is this sensation of drifting all I’ll ever feel. Will I be left to float in and out of being? I have been tossed to the winds yet I struggle to find air. Then I found you. My rock and firm foundation. You steady my being and lay my heart down to rest. As an anchor keeps a boat from drifting you have anchored me to life. In your hands my body, soul, and mind are held. Whether the waking world or sleeping you ground me.

You have sought me out over many generations. Pursued me when all was lost and blessed me with a life that leads to you.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started