Tucked Away

Hidden away and treasured In a place where no eye can see and no finger could touch. My voice is too quiet to be a whisper and even my very thoughts have been calmed. I have been concealed and tucked away from all living things. Burrowed to the very depths of the earth. Bedrock and silence lull me to sleep.

My lover is the very rock I have been stored away in. He is the silence that has shrouded me in my slumber. What I thought I was solitude was truly an intimate embrace who’s magnitude I could not fathom. Greater is this love than any of man’s revelation. Greater than all of man’s accomplishments. Greater than all I have ever known. Why did I so strongly desire another’s embrace. Assuredly it was in my lovers grace I have been tucked away. Hidden from lesser desires and unworthy pursuits. I have been sanctified and set apart to no longer be my own.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started