Lost

Where have you gone my dearly beloved? Where has my love for you gone? This feeling in my heart I can find no words to describe it. An aching that surpasses understanding. Has my very purpose been lost? Are you not all I have? My life is not my own. Freedom is merely a choice of masters. I am nothing if not yours. Where have you gone my cherished bride? Have I forgotten you or have you left me to my own devices? Free me from my shackles of misery. Free me from this anchor in my soul. I have willingly jumped overboard to sink into the abyss. I left the comfort of your hull and mast. I chose to give up my sails so that I could drown. Yet here I am again sinking. Wishing to be near you. You never leave my side yet I’ve asked for another’s love. I’m sorry my bridegroom. Take me back. Back to the beginning back to where this all began. Bring me back to your tender love and sweet kisses. I must be yours. The price has been paid for my wretched life. Yet you called my life of the highest value. I love you God. Thank you my tenderhearted Jesus. My sweet dove.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started